Black Moon Draw

What if you woke up in a book? A reader trapped in fiction. The sexy hero waiting for her. A harrowing journey home.

For fans of “Labyrinth” and “The Neverending Story” comes an epic romantic adventure …

A reader gets sucked into the book she’s reading and is trapped, unless she convinces the hero of the story to send her home. Just her luck – the book is unfinished, and its sexy hero is far more alpha male than she’s prepared to handle.

What Naia doesn’t know: the story – and its hero – have been expecting her for quite some time, even though she has no idea what she’s doing there.

Naia must learn quickly how to navigate the dangerous, magical world of Black Moon Draw and find a way to complete her journey with the unlikely, uncooperative hero of the story, who holds the key to returning her home.

Buy a copy of this book!

Real-time Reviews


Another great story from Lizzy Ford
By JuliaB (4.0 out of 5 stars) on June 26, 2016
What can I say? Everything Lizzy Ford writes is amazing, interesting and always an easy and fast read with a good lashing of steamy romance!I discovered Lizzy Ford after reading The Door (and if you haven't read The Door you've definitely got to check it out!) and have now read a few of her stories and I've got to say - everything I've read so far is high quality, interesting and well-written. I'll definitely be reading more of Lizzy's books!

I wish that I can write like LF
By Ann (5.0 out of 5 stars) on December 10, 2014
This was another favorite from one of my favorite authors, full of familiar references, excellent writing, and unpredictable characters. If you want a book that will make you laugh, then you want this one. Fantastic job, LF! I look forward to the next one! Five stars!

Black Moon Draw
By Amazon Customer (5.0 out of 5 stars) on February 5, 2017
I loved this book. It has a real twist that I was not expecting.I would like to know what happened to the Red Knight?

Stopped halfway through
By Amazon Customer (2.0 out of 5 stars) on January 4, 2017
I was really excited about this but it started to fall flat for me. The female's character started to get to me, and some of the lines seemed misplaced or didn't make sense. The story didn't seem to flow nicely, she's in a story but now its real so she questions her sanity but wait its a story now? Sane went for the romance relationship as well. It needs a little work in making the relationships and interacting a bit more natural/realistic. Tried to push myself to finish it but had to drop it.

No end in sight
By Virginia (3.0 out of 5 stars) on September 10, 2016
Writing and story is very good but the story does not end, you have to buy book 2.., and then book 3, and mabe book 4... Who knows where it will end. Therefore 3 stars, I hate unfinished/unended/cliffhanger books.

Having a boar's head was apt for the Shadow Knight since a lot of the time he was pig-headed and stubborn.....
By Llaph (4.0 out of 5 stars) on September 1, 2016
This book has been on my radar since it came out and I kept missing when it went on sale, but I caught it this time and am glad I did.The whole idea of the heroine being sucked into a romance/fantasy book was something I was looking forward to reading. I liked her inner monologue, especially when she was going on about the Shadow Knight. The names for characters, places, and things being taken from awesome books and movies was just another enjoyable facet added to the story. I particularly liked it when she told the author “L. F. “ that she should’ve done some more editing or how she mentioned how the author’s don’t always pay attention to the time of day or continuity made me giggle. The whole thing about the Shadow Knight wearing a kilt, then a kilt with chaps sort of made me scratch my head though. I can’t picture that combo ... maybe I’ve been blind for too long or I’m just out of it.The only thing I wasn’t crazy about and tended to ignore was her references to Fifty Shades/Christian Gray which I *really* didn’t agree with, but they were easy to ignore since I loved the rest of the story.This was a nice mishmash of the good and the bad parts of romances out there and was highly entertaining to read and I’m glad I finally got a hold of it to do so.

But I liked
By Sharette (4.0 out of 5 stars) on July 22, 2016
was a little fast.. But I liked it

Good, but it could have been great
By Olivia (3.0 out of 5 stars) on June 26, 2016
I so wanted to give this five stars. It had me instantly, I read through it in one night. The ending though.....It left so much to be desired.:(

I loved it!
By katina (5.0 out of 5 stars) on June 12, 2016
I read this book on a different site,I loved it!!!