West (History Interrupted Book 1)

For fans of “Doctor Who” and “Outlander”

If you could change history, would you?

College graduate Josephine “Josie” Jackson answers ‘yes’ to the question on a survey while visiting the Old West tourist town of Tombstone. The next morning, she wakes up in Indian Territory in the 1840s, where she’s given a mission to complete before she can return to her time: to reset history, and prevent the deaths of hundreds of thousands over the next century, by convincing the man responsible for kindling the war between settlers and natives to stay home on the day he’s supposed to start the war.

But someone is hunting down time travelers and killing them. Three other women have been sent back to the same time period with Josie’s mission. When she stumbles upon what happened to them, she realizes the chances of her getting out of the past alive are not good.

To survive, she’ll have to trust the person who’s there to stop her from changing history, someone who has every reason to distrust her and only one reason to help her – to save her from the mysterious man who sent her back in time to start with.

Buy a copy of this book!

Real-time Reviews


Will she ever not blame him for her brother's death?
By Janine (5.0 out of 5 stars) on March 10, 2017
Katya blamed Sawyer for the death of Mikael and that Petr was fighting for his life. Which she showed Sawyer with both her tongue and a slap across his face. Sawyer was asked back to help chaperone a camp that was in Mikael's honor. He was paired with Katya to keep track of six kids.Ms Ford does a very good job of bringing her characters to life. It felt like I had just started when it was done. I would recommend this story.

HEA
By Marsha Jeanne Thalleen (5.0 out of 5 stars) on June 22, 2015
Semper Mine by Lizzy Ford is an amazing, heroic love story. These characters, and this story line, will break your heart. Over, and over, and over. And then the sun will shine. It's tough, but there is a well deserved HEA

Three hearts from RATR>
By Romance Authors That Rock (3.0 out of 5 stars) on March 10, 2017
Katya is young, headstrong and angry. Angry that the war has taken one of her brothers. Angry that the one man who was in charge of keeping him safe, failed to bring him home.Sawyer is that man, angry with himself for not keeping his squad safe. Frustrated that this family that all should hate him has welcomed him into the family, well with the exception of Katya.I have always been a die hard Lizzy Ford fan but I am struggling to love this contemporary story. I am not sure if it was the narrator in the audio that just left me wanting to choke the breath out of Katya or punch her in the throat every time she threw a jab at Sawyer. You could tell from the very beginning of the story that Sawyer was genuine and that he harbored a ton of guilt. The book gives you your HEA but this one was just okay for me.

Learning To Forgive
By Nocturnus (5.0 out of 5 stars) on December 21, 2016
This series must be read in order. This is the first book. I can't wait to read Soldier Mine next!Sawyer is a career Marine. Has been since he was set straight by a Marine at 16. Being an orphan since the age of two has not prepared him well for dealing with the surviving members of the Khavalov family after the tragedy of his first command. Bringing one brother home severely injured and the other dead fills him with immeasurable guilt. He is not even all that shocked when the sister slaps him. Will he ever forgive himself for this tragedy? Should he? How will he be able to go on with this looming over him?Katya is a spoiled tyrant. She has devoted her life to caring for her twin older brothers and her father ever since her mother died. Losing Mikael has devastated her completely and she blames Sawyer because he was in command. Getting Petr back in a coma and without a leg didn't help either. She just wants to keep what is left of her family safe. Will she be able to move past the fear and anger? Why is she so attracted to Sawyer when she hates him so much? Will their family ever be able to move past this tragedy and heal?***This series is suitable for adult readers who enjoy a little tragedy in their uplifting and heartwarming contemporary military romances with a lot of snark and tons of soul searching :)•••Obtained from the AWESOME IndieArc in exchange for an unbiased and honest review•••

I LOOOVVVE NOVELS !!!!!...
By Kindle Customer (5.0 out of 5 stars) on December 19, 2016
NEED/WANT this book!!!...

So so for me
By sdchamp (3.0 out of 5 stars) on October 2, 2015
It was just ok for me. It was kind of boring. Typical sweet easy romance book. Nothing to get too excited over.

Thought-Provoking Military Romance
By Ms. P (5.0 out of 5 stars) on July 9, 2015
Oh my goodness, what a richly layered story that sucked me in from the first page and did not let go! Captain Mathis is a damaged marine, and Katya is the sister of twins who were under his command; only one came home alive. They hate each other on sight, with her slapping him, hard, on their first meeting, at the funeral of her brother. And then the story takes off.I was captivated from the first page by two equally imperfect people. I couldn't help rooting for them to make it work. What a fulfilling excellent read!I try not to include spoilers, so I'll end by saying this is one of the most thought-provoking military romances I've read. I'll be reading the other books in this series.You owe it to yourself to read this book! Highly recommended!

Loved this book.
By Kindle Customer (5.0 out of 5 stars) on June 22, 2015
I loved this story, it is well written, beautiful and relatable. It drew me in and I could not put it down, the characters deal with grief, anger, love and loss in a believable way. Will definitely read the next story. I received a copy of this book in exchange for a honest review.

Beautiful!
By Jessica Madden (5.0 out of 5 stars) on May 28, 2015
Semper Mine was such a beautiful story. This is the story of a marine returning home from war with the body of four fallen soldiers from his team. It begins at the funeral of one of the fallen soldiers, with a family who is not only grieving the loss of their son, but also another son who was also injured and has lost a leg. Sawyer, our main hero, who was in charge that fateful day is such a wounded man. He is haunted by the choices he has made and the death he has seen. The sister of the fallen soldier blames him and their interactions together throughout most of the story is explosive. A true hate to love story, this is about forgiveness and moving on. There is so much heart break, but I loved how much time was spent establishing these characters and their connection to each other. They both really grew in this story. I loved that they were both given time to heal, time to sort themselves out and offer themselves and each other forgiveness. It was beautifully written and I fell completely into this story. A must read for Lizzy fans and any military fans too. Beautiful.