Herakles (Omega Beginnings Miniseries Book 8)2018-10-14T18:36:20+00:00


A three time Olympian, Herakles’ sudden fall into disgrace is seconded only by what he learns about himself in the process of realizing there’s an entire world out there he knows nothing about – and it’s dangerous to the child for whom he’s inadvertently become a guardian.

Buy a copy of this book!

Real-time Reviews

Great story
By (5.0 out of 5 stars) May 2, 2016
I wasn't aware it was a series, so I need to read the first 7 to catch up!! I am hooked!

Loved it!
By (5.0 out of 5 stars) July 13, 2016
Just as mismatch was a favorite this one is too. Herakles story was so heart breaking and touching all in one. After reading all of these I do believe I will be reading the actually book

By (3.0 out of 5 stars) January 17, 2017
Herakles was a good read but I didn’t enjoy it as much as the previous reads in this series. Yes, everything came together in the end but I felt as if something was missing in this one. However, the entire series as a whole is definitely worth reading just make sure you read these books in order. Lizzy Ford is definitely my go to author when I’m looking for my paranormal/sci-fi type reads. I have read almost every book this author as written and I will continue to read her books.

Five Stars
By (5.0 out of 5 stars) July 14, 2016
Love it...

Loved it, part of a bigger sage, highly recommend it all
By (5.0 out of 5 stars) July 13, 2016
What a great short story that is part of a bigger story. I also highly recommend the omega beginnings story by Lizzy, this book is part of that saga and it is still moving forward. Very unique and full of action and fascinating characters.

Becoming A True Hero
By (5.0 out of 5 stars) June 8, 2016
This series must be read in order. The first book is Alessandra. The second book is Mismatch. The third book is Phoibe. The fourth book is Lantos. The fifth book is Theodocia. The sixth book is Niko. The seventh book is Cleon. This is the eighth book. I can't wait to read Omega!Herakles has finally become himself again... Sort of. When Alessandra touched him all the brainwashing performed at Cleon's insistence dissolved leaving him a broken and conflicted man. He saw a "monster" trying to take off with Alessandra and killed it, taking her to safety. He doesn't deserve to be in the presence of a being as pure and special as her... Especially, as before he became himself, he killed her parents. Maybe she needs him, but his presence will just endanger and taint her... Won't it? Can he ever reconcile the things his Patron made him do as the People's Champion? Will he ever be able to look at his created face and body in the mirror without loathing? Should he stay and protect Alessandra? Or leave her in the care of the Priests to spare her his taint? Will she be better off with him or without him? What do the Gods' wishes matter to him? Can he make up for all the harm he has caused by doing some good? Or should he just end his tortured existence now and spare himself all the agony?***This series is suitable for young adult through adult readers who enjoy paranormal in their modern fantasy suspense thrillers filled with the Old Gods and a bit of scifi 🙂

Love Lizzy Ford
By (5.0 out of 5 stars) May 9, 2016
Love all the Omega beginning books and also Omega all 9 books are a must to read

Five Stars
By (5.0 out of 5 stars) May 2, 2016
Looking forward to the full length first novel.

Amazing miniseries
By (5.0 out of 5 stars) February 9, 2016
I am LOVING these miniseries - this is the last one and now I can dive in to Omega! Loved how the author slowly introduced us to each person and their back story.